Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
nsmbfan

HOW TO KEEP THE LANDLORD OUT

Ok, so maybe you can help me with my problem. I don't need the landlord from my apartments coming in when I'm not there - or the maintenence man for that matter.

I smoked a bowl and came up with this... see if you can improve upon it, or tell me if there's a better way without changing the locks.

doorproblem1.jpg

doorproblem2.jpg

doorproblem3.jpg

I'm trying this when I get home from work. Be sure to debunk it before then.

If someone can't come up with a better idea, I'll just use my patio door instead. But I think it'd be suspect if people started seeing me come and go by hopping my patio gate.

• Like 1

How do you unlock it once you get back?

with the same string, opposite the way you did to lock it? i'm no scientist.

Yea, no shit, if you have another way in or out lock that motherfucker and climb out the window.

That string will fail and you'll be locked out, just put the bong away when you go out or find a better place to grow.

God damn, after closer inspection of those really nice blueprints:lol:

You really think tape will hold that string on, you must be really fucking high.

• Like 1

nobody else has this problem?

If I thought my landlord was entering my house without my permission I'd be on the phone flipping the fuck out and threatening physical violence, not devising stupid lock systems

God damn, after closer inspection of those really nice blueprints:lol:

You really think tape will hold that string on, you must be really fucking high.

you've obviously never worked with gorilla glue and 100lb test fishing line.

i do not know if i would trust tape, actually i deff wouldn't. but if this is the route you're going to go then at least drill small holes through the opposite end where the arrow is on the inside part of the lock so you can tie the string through the hole and make sure it had a 60lb test or something stronger.

need