The land of cheese, chocolates, bank accounts and army knives...

CALIgula

in other words......Switzerland.

Ok, so i spent the last week on vacation in Switzerland, and took some flicks...now im making a thread about it.....

first off...sorry in advance if the quality of the pictures suck....or if theyre blurry....im not a professional photographer..

So my trip started out with a 5 hour flight into New York's JFK airport

then a 6 and a half hour flight into London's Heathrow airport....

from there it was an hour flight into geneva switzerland...

heres a map of switzerland (geneva is in the bottom left hand corner of the country):

switzerland.jpg

and here is the flag..

flag-Switzerland.svg.png

anyways...

during the trip i bounced back and forth between the city of geneva and lausanne (also on the bottom left hand corner of the map) which are 2 cities both on lake geneva (known as "lac leman" by the swiss)...

i took the train between the two cities, which is about a 35-40 minute train ride (including stops at the small cities in between).

so all the pictures below are from both cities..

Picture003.jpg

^This picture is of the "jet d-eau" in geneva, which is a fountain that shoots water up into the air..(one of the largest fountains in the world)....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jet_d'Eau

heres another view of the lake in geneva...on a nice day..

Picture005.jpg

(I am going to share more pictures in a minute..so just bare with me for a sec..im posting them in order)

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
  • Replies 152
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

so it turns out things in Switzerland are pretty expensive....including the food and drinks...

first night in switzerland and i went to a restaurant...

ordered a small bottle of coke (1/3 of a liter)....