Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

Annoying Computer Problem

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by thetrooper, Jan 30, 2004.

  1. thetrooper

    thetrooper Member

    Joined: Jul 13, 2003 Messages: 280 Likes Received: 9
    Hello

    I recently had a new hard drive installed in my computer after the old one crashed. With this new one though I find after a half an hour to an hour my music skips for no reason. Sometimes I won't be doing anything but using winamp and it will skip for no reason.... I find restarting the computer solves the problem but only temporarily.
    Has anyone ever had this happen to them??
    Anyone who has a solution or suggestion to help me fix this problem, it would be appreciated...
    thanks in advance
    bye
     
  2. imported_dowmagik

    imported_dowmagik Senior Member

    Joined: Apr 19, 2001 Messages: 1,904 Likes Received: 1
    my other box does that same thing, i suspect faulty ram.
     
  3. I'm not really sure what this is but it sounds to me like someprogram is working on the background causing this.

    If i was you, i'd try experimenting with killing apps from the alt+ctrl+del window until it works, then delete the resposnible app...

    however, you must know what apps are vital to you system before you do that.
     
  4. Dick Quickwood

    Dick Quickwood 12oz Loyalist

    Joined: Aug 25, 2002 Messages: 14,783 Likes Received: 14
    mine was doing that earlier actually
     
  5. thetrooper

    thetrooper Member

    Joined: Jul 13, 2003 Messages: 280 Likes Received: 9
    Thanks for the suggestions
    I think it may be mozilla but then I use Internet Explorer and the same thing happens........
     
  6. S@T@N

    S@T@N Senior Member

    Joined: Sep 15, 2002 Messages: 1,998 Likes Received: 0
    You need either more ram or a larger paging file.

    Tesseract has it right... cut that extraneous crap out.
     
  7. Nekro

    Nekro Elite Member

    Joined: Feb 19, 2003 Messages: 2,568 Likes Received: 1
    BIOS problem, contact the manufacturer.
     
Top