Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

One more quick net problem...

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by avils, Dec 22, 2001.

  1. avils

    avils Senior Member

    Joined: Jul 26, 2001 Messages: 1,574 Likes Received: 0
    Well my man Khaotic sorted the other ISP problem for me and now I just have one more minor issue..

    I have an internal 56k modem.. but when I hook up to the net I can only connect at 31.2k. This is starting to piss me off coz everything is running slower than it should. I've checked ALL my settings (I think) and I can't find anything that would be causing the problem. The modem settings are set to connect at a maximum of 112k..

    HEEEEEELP..



    :eek: :confused: :( :mad:
     
  2. -Rage-

    -Rage- 12oz Loyalist

    Joined: Apr 12, 2001 Messages: 10,006 Likes Received: 27
    get a cable modem...56K's are like the Geo's of the computer world.
     
  3. avils

    avils Senior Member

    Joined: Jul 26, 2001 Messages: 1,574 Likes Received: 0
    yeah.. I'll just go out and buy 10 with all the money I make.
     
  4. metallix

    metallix Elite Member

    Joined: Oct 7, 2001 Messages: 2,955 Likes Received: 1
    If you've tweaked your pc and no luck, then its probably your phone line. Some phone lines are rather crappy and have line noise which will rape your connection. 30*k is crap , its like 3k/sec max u can get.
     
  5. metallix

    metallix Elite Member

    Joined: Oct 7, 2001 Messages: 2,955 Likes Received: 1
    try calling your phone company up and tell them theres a problem with your phone line. tell them u get slow net connect speeds and its your phone line because you got a new computer and new isp and its still the same speed, they should send a tech over for free to fix it.
     
  6. -Rage-

    -Rage- 12oz Loyalist

    Joined: Apr 12, 2001 Messages: 10,006 Likes Received: 27
    Get a better paying job. Don't be a pussy. I have three jobs and only one pays.
     
  7. Kr430n5_666

    Kr430n5_666 Banned

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004 Messages: 19,229 Likes Received: 30
    if you are using aol to connect, then thats why. from what i know, aol always says you connect slower. not sure if you really are or not but im definetly sure that if you really are and its not just saying it, its aols fucking fault because they are terrible on your bandwidth. get at&t wordnet service. 20 buckzzzzzzzz.

    anyone who uses aol should be burned.
     
  8. avils

    avils Senior Member

    Joined: Jul 26, 2001 Messages: 1,574 Likes Received: 0
    Why'd you even bother postin on this thread then :confused: .. not my fuckin fault if you wanna work your a$$ off and get paid minimum wage..

    eat it. :mad:
     
Top