Got my paint snatched by the LAWW

PANiC978

Yo whats good 12OZ ppl this my first thread and post, so excuse me if this is in the wrong section or already have a thread for, didn't see 1... So the other night I went out bombing with a fully loaded bag of rustoleum paint cans... I was on my bike, drove to the city and parked, then was gonna bike around to bomb... 11:30 Just grabbed my bike from my car.... 11:33 I am being searched by a cop... I was told someone called in saying I was breaking into cars and stole this bike... It ended up getting resolved since it was my bike but they took all my paint.. I had about 10 cans only two had even been sprayed... They were looking for tags on me papers ect.... They couldn't find anything... I told them I was an artist and was going to my friends house to paint in his basement... BTW i'm 19 years old I purchased the paint... The cops ended up taking away my paint which I thought was bl=ullshit since i'm of age and they had no proof I was causing vandalism... I guess my question is have any of you been through something similar? I just feel like they had no right taking my paint from me.... Let me know also lmk what I should do differently next time...

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

you need to read and understand the following:

there's about an hour of video there. watch it all.

the magic response as soon as a police car and you got told that bullshit "someone called in saying I was breaking into cars and stole this bike" was to politely respond:

"i'm sorry to hear that officer, i am (alibi - you said you were going to your friends house). Have a safe night."

When pressed about getting searched,

"Sorry officer, I know you're just trying to do your job but I don't consent to any searches. Am I free to go?"

NEVER consent to a police search!!!!