applied for job and hardly qualified, yet somehow hired

Gnarly Sheen

I don't check 12 often, but i figured I'd reach out... and I avoided CH0 because that shit's progressively gotten less interesting over the years.

Anyways, how often does this happen? Anyone in the oontz ream have any experience completely bull shitting their way into a position they knew hardly anything about and it actually working out?

I had a phone interview yesterday for a marketing position- While i don't possess a degree in marketing or business, i have some relative experience. Surprisingly the interview went very well and was asked to have a face-to-face interview. I don't expect to get the job, I'm just curious on if any oontzers have had any experience taking on a job they had little experience in.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

a relative of mine lied about having a degree.. she even claimed she had a Master's. only had a HD diploma.

she worked that job for years and no one found out..

over time we weren't in touch anymore, so i don't know how things turned out.. but she was sued for fraud by her former husband, so scams were a serious thing for her.

you might also recall the scientist the FBI was trailing as the suspected anthrax guy, Hatfield, who actually turned out NOT to be the guy.. in the process of the intense investigation though, they figured out that although he had a lot of education and some real credentials, he'd lied about having a PhD

i think this shit happens all the time.

i'm a great bullshitter so you just have to make sure people believe the lie... don't overextend yourself, and try to find a contact you can ask questions of if you get in over your head