shitty customer service? unleash the ASSHOLE.

KILZ FILLZ

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

I guess I only have myself to blame, I took my car to PEP BOYS(walmart for cars) to get some work done. Being a mechanic, I usually like to support small business mechanics but in this case I was hoping to get same day service that PEP BOYS offers.

My car failed smog inspection because of a burned out check engine light.

That was about a month ago.

So I've been driving around with a temp reg which expires tomorrow.

My only goal for today (my first day back in the states) was to solve this problem. I woke up, called PEP BOYS and told them my problem. The guy in the phone sounded competent enough... He told me to take my car in so they could look at it.

I took my car in and talk with the 'Service Advisor' and tell him my problem. Right away he starts explaining how 'difficult of a job it is... We have to remove your entire dash and yadda yadda yadda...." I call him on his bullshit right away! "It's only a few screws and the stereo you have to remove. Not very DIFFICULT at all really." :/

Then this little shit (looks as though he just got outta high school... Zits and all) proceeds to try to convince me that "we can't just replace a single bulb, we have to replace the entire dash cluster. The bulbs are real hard to get to..."

Once again I call the little twat on his bullshit. "that's not true, all I need is a bulb. I've talked with a mechanic I know personally and he explained everything that needs to be done. I only came here because you offer same day service."

Then he walked away and spoke to some other dude