Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ronald Reagan

General train information/guide for beginners

I've been painting for a few yrs now and only recently started to get interested in the freight scene.

I quickly fell in love with the feeling of painting trains or even just benching and snooping around the yard and layups looking at all the types of cars. A feeling i quite frankly cant get from painting the streets.

I have found myself growing an interest in trains in general (not just freight graffiti) and i am therefore trying to find some site or book or w.e where i could read up and get information on general train history, types of cars, etc etc

I am not even sure such a website exists but im giving it a shot. anybody knows anything?

thank you!

Is this a joke? You have the internet. Use it. If you cant even manage to do some searching then suck it. People are getting dumber and lazier by the second.

Id wager you could type somehing like oh i dont know history of railroads or whatever into google and voila... results.

haha, some of yall are on edge. rolling nowhere, take a xanax dude. you need to tone it down. skip the thread if you dont like what you see, fuck outta here.

trust me, i have been looking around google and have found some shit i was looking (including on this forum). doesnt hurt anyone if I ask around... someone couldve found something i havent found (and be willing to share)...

^ no it won't (although it is a cool book). Get books on actual railroad history and on modern operations, check railfan sites, and theres great books on railroad rolling stock (railcars) too. I've found that a lot of writers have a very biased and often immature view on railroading.

Is this a joke? You have the internet. Use it. If you cant even manage to do some searching then suck it. People are getting dumber and lazier by the second.