Why and How did you start writing Graff?

KB one

I'm a ceramic artist who's down with graff. I've been looking for information about how people learned to write graffiti, and I need your help. I'm not a pig, I'm a broke fucking student at Humboldt State University in Arcata, CA who's interested in what you have to say.

Here's the link to my ANONYMOUS survey: http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/483636/abed8b5e3ddb

Major props to those who contribute, and to those who can't, no worries...

-KBone

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
  • 2 weeks later...
that survey was great

loved the question about throwing a "PHAT finger at the man"

so to answer your question

bondage videos and Phat fingers

prob don't have the same experience you do with bondage videos, but sure know my ladies like the phat fingers...and the phat markers!

i'm also in the same boat - i have a survey that desperately needs replies

https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?formkey=dExJR3FVSk5SUkF0ZWVvenBydVdoN1E6MQ

i know i have no cred on here because i never post, but i am a writer in philly and i've interviewed a lot of the big writers and oldheads here for this project. i really would like some data about the people who use these forums, because there isn't a lot of literature about them and i would really like to fill that gap.

so please, help me out. this isn't simple curiosity... this will hopefully be a book someday. this is totally anonymous and secure and i don't even ask what you write, nor will i have access to your info.

• 3 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Always like bubble letters when i was little, thought cursive was cool because it was different. Saw graff on the trains and wanted to do that. The adrenaline, the art and somewhat assholish attitude that comes with it.

Sums it up for me.