Your mom goes to college.

Soup

Why is there such a societal pressure to go to college? Why is it my fucking hair stylist feels the need to self depricate because she "tried going back to college but couldn't make it." You're a hair stylist. People need hair stylists. If you like being a hair stylist who the fuck cares whether or not you can name all the presidents or identify types of clouds? You know, college shit.

im asking 12oz, what do you think this college bullshit is all about? Working long hours at a shitty job? For what? So you can afford to send your kids to college? Anyone else find that depressingly ironic?

I dunno. Ive been feeling like college isnt for me lately. Not because i don't do well in school. In the past i havent but right now im sitting in honors at the top of my class (they apparently send you fancy letters of recognition and shit), and still i'm totally disillusioned and wanting to drop out and move to hawaii. Im studying architecture and all i want to do is live by the beach in a hut and fish all day, grow some carrots and weed and just lax in the sun.

Part two of this thread: Does anybody want to start a tribe? I think we can afford the land for a reservation by selling our artwork as "tribal relics from a primitive culture." and make millions.

Just a thought.

Fuck college. Fuck degrees. Acquire huts and spears.

• Like 1

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
  • Replies 139
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I would never knock college, but it's not for everyone. Out of the people I went to high school with (I won't say grew up with, cause alot of them are dead or in jail) alot of the ones who didn't go to college are doing much better for themselves, myself included. People who got into good companies, learned trades, union jobs, etc etc.