Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
earl broclo ESQ

Out of this World -The Video Game

Re: Out of this World

the cinematic at the begging wasnt in the game huh?

Yeah it was. I remember it very well. I just started playing the game on this simulator. The buttons aren't really described all that well under the screen. But you can right click and set them up as you want.

i also haven't looked at the other games on the site yet. Might be some other solid finds.

i clicked this thread thinking it was about evie (who could stop time) and the mayor of her town, a retired actor who played as mosquito man and highly resembles my dentist.

damn :(

outofthisworld.jpg

Yeah, it takes a minute to get used to.

The arrow keys are how you move. X C and V are your action buttons. Think of the Sega Genesis controller (3 buttons). B is the start button.

X and C when you hold them down make you run. V makes you jump.

X and C also make you kick. So when you run into those slugs, you can kill them by kicking them. Eventually you get a gun.

I'm learning it all as I go along. I just found this 15 minutes ago.

If anyone is having a hard time swimming out of the first scene, try holding the Up arrow and tapping X or C fast.

Also make sure you kill all the slugs before leaving that screen. Once you get to the point where the beast jumps out at you, you have to run the other way. If you time it right, he will fall before you get back to the pool, but keep running all the way to last screen. Jump off the cliff and grab the vine, then it will swing you back and instantly start running to the right. Eventually you'll run into someone who kills the beast and the story begins.

I'm positive there are walkthroughs for this game online if you get stuck. I know I'll be using them. I never beat this fucking game as a kid. I can finally check this off my bucket list.