Going cold turkey

Bojangles

Anyone ever do this with drugs or alcohol and make it?

I've been drinking hardcore for about 12 years and after the last year of black out brawls and general regrettable actions that almost cost me everything, I decided last weekend to quit drinking.

It's been a hard week. I won't front...I'm feening for a drink bigtime. I've been moodswinging and pacing. I go from fine to a mess and back to fine in a matter of minutes.

My girl keeps trying to get me to go to a meeting, but I'm not down. I know I'll completely rebel.

So...anybody been in my shoes?

Good news?

Horror stories?

• Like 2

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

its doable.

iv done it with a few habits over the years. smoking aswell, and i wasnt no part timer. if drinking is yer prob maybe try quiting by hitching it up with like a healthier lifestyle er some shit too.

cause yer body is gonna feel different if your in a bad pattern with it, so use it towards something benefical.

results are always the best reason to keep going through with iksnatying somethin outta yer life.

Shit's crazy.

I was reading up on how after this long, it takes time for your serotonin levels to re-adjust etc. and I feel it. I'm ready to kill for no reason and full of negative energy one minute, then I just get hella' tired and pass out like I ran a marathon. Then I wake up half/depressed, half anxious.

I've never personally had to give anything up, I smoke cigarettes and will give that up when the time is right. However I've got friends who have gotten clean off heroin, the first 2 weeks seem to be the hardest, id say thats pretty true for all addictions.