So her palette is basic....

ShortFuse

My girl and soon to be wife has the most basic non extravagent taste ever. Love this girl to death but her taste in food blows.. i work in the restaurant business and im used to being exposed to all foods which is awesome. I love to regular the post your meals thread cause its full of good stuff. Im ready to cook what ever for her yet i just thought id check with the minds of CH0. So the basic tastes lye with beef, chicken, onions, cilantro, plain salad, limited generic veges, and as of today curry. Her fam eats crap micro wave BS i cant stand and she hates cheese, sour cream, sea food, tomatos, fruit mixed dishes, and under cooked beef....Im trying to break her into new foods and wine etc.

So for the creative minds willing...post some ideas with certain ingredients added to help introduce flavors..

maybe treat this as a quick fire challenge using basic ingredients....i dunno just run with it.

• Like 1

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
  • Replies 110
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

but on the real...you should just make the food and if it is good she will like it and then tell her "look girl you just ate tofu and scallops" or something...

usually my tastes expanded by being in a foreign country and having to eat whatever was made for me by the fam....

or I eat it and say "damn that was good...what was it?"

My 7 year old neice eats a broader range of food than your lady firend does.

Just cook the food you like to eat.

Give her a plate of it.

If she starts to complain, tell her to stop being such a fucking baby and eat her goddamned food or else her next meal is going to be a knuckle sandwich.

• Like 2

here is an important question....does she like bacon?