Good Idea, or is this just the newest example of my lack of good judgement?

CONCRETE RIVER

do or dont?  

58 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Ok, so I live on the gulf coast and out front of my home is littered with these really cool uninhabited barrier islands with miles of sand dunes, deer, birds, etc. They also have the best surf around.

14noleh.jpg

et8io4.jpg

24edmdc.jpg

^The only problem is that its 2 hours boat ride to most of em.

2zhi0pf.jpg

http://www.popularmechanics.com/science/air_space/4219509.html

this is what im considering taking up being that its in my price range for sure. The problem is I have absolutley NO experience flying anything. So, Is this a lack in judgment to take somthing like this up just for leasure...being that I have zero experience in flying??

Looking for honest opinions...thanks

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
  • Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

if it was me.. id just get a boat ... a fast little boat... that way you can fish off of it .. dive off of it .. bring some hoes and shit drink some brews... dont gotta worry about crashing into the ocean after a few beers.. yea the water plane thing would be cool to have and fly but idk doesnt seem as practical.

if it was me.. id just get a boat ... a fast little boat... that way you can fish off of it .. dive off of it .. bring some hoes and shit drink some brews... dont gotta worry about crashing into the ocean after a few beers.. yea the water plane thing would be cool to have and fly but idk doesnt seem as practical.