Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Joker

Long Boards... uh, did I miss something?

Seriously, I'm seeing tons of kids riding long boards now. Is this the new trend? Are fixed gears already done with?

I only bring this up because I thought I was going to witness two separate groups of long boarders fight over a hill. It was actually pretty entertaining.

Look at me... two dumb threads in one day. Is that a ban-worthy?.

i also have been seeing lots of longboarders, never seen them fight over a hill though. that would be awesome to see.

the only kid i've known that regularly rides a longboard, is the only kid i've legitimately beaten to a bloody pulp since i graduated highschool.

i see a pattern.

603645824_descthrow.jpg.91943ad84b59feca1fa13014ec835c5d.jpg

Seeing as skateboarding is becoming more media-influencing a lot fo kids want to get on one. But a lot of dumbass bros and hipstiers cant skate so they ride around on their longboards with thier sandlas and natty light...fuckin a

Pretty much everyone in the 10- 14 year old set is rolling around on those silly things in my neighborhood.

See In my area hipsters are rising up to the annoyance level where the whole long boarder crowd has came and left. For me Long Boards are about 4 years ago. Guess its your area Joker....I must say though long boarders werent as bothersome and annoying as the hipsters recently.

I used to longboard pretty hardcore maybe 4 years ago, bombing hills and parkades with some bro's is a pretty good time if you're good and have a nice board. As far as riding around the city i've pretty much stopped, due to A. yes, everyone seems to have one now and B. to avoid people stopping and asking me about it. 3 years ago I was the only one in my city with a nice board that could actually ride it. I bring it out for good times at parkades and on hills. but everyone thinks its easy and trendy, so to the hell with them.