twinky needs your help musicians...

twinky the kid

so yeah,

ever since i started playing music, which was about eight grade, ive wanted to actually make my own music and such, ive been in a few shitty grind and punk bands but ive really always been fascinated by electronic music and how its made.

but ive never been able to grasp the concept of how to go about getting into it.

so i know a few of you on here dabble in this field and was hoping you could give me some advice on how to get the ball rolling.

if you know any good websites for beginners, that would help alot too because all the website ive seen are still a little to advanced for me to understand.

i guess i should give you guys a sample of what kind of music im into and what id like to create.

so heres a few bands who have a sound i really like, do me a favor and refrain from telling me how gay you think these bands are, and how im a TPWF hipster.

the knife

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qWLuqly6uCQ

crystal castles

ladytron

so those are a few of the sounds i would like to get involved with,

as of now, ive been fucking around with my bass, making little songs and beats.

im hoping i can get some decent advice on what instruments would be good for a beinner and what i need to learn in advance.

thanks.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
Reason 4 and a midi keyboard and piano lessons.

this works for my friend. i'm always tryna tell him we should sell out and make commercial electro-hop music and get heaps of gigs and make bank and fuck club sluts but he's about as all about 'bringing 93 back'