Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Y.FRESHJIVE

Vegetarian

I thought i would make a thread that fellow vegetarians, or vegans could talk freely and share some favorite recipes, etc.

I would also like to start out by saying that i do not look like this guy. And try not to be hating in the thread, thanks.

Nandor_Tanczos.jpg

The reason why i started to become vegetarian, was i wanted to try it for my health, and i thought it would be a cool experience if all failed. And after about 3-4 months of intense cardio workouts, and being a vegetarian, i went from about 11% body fat to about 4-5%, and my 5K personal record went from about 18:30 to about 17:32, which was huge for me because i thought my body was at its max (i have been running for a few years at this point). So i guess the health part worked!

Also after doing more research on how animals are treated is just straight up cruel. Like before i was a vegetarian i would just try to kinda convince myself it wasnt all that bad or just not think about it. Kinda like thinking to my self that the pigs, cows, etc ate grass all day, lived long, and then was put down by grampa out back. I then realized that the cows,pigs and other animals dont even really get to see outside, they stand in like metal fence type deals, or on fucked up cement floors( Def. not there natural enviroment). They watch as other animals of there kind are being killed next to them, or in eye sight, and i mean animals arent fucking retarded, they can ussualy put 2 things together (the average pig is as smart as a 3-4 year kid). Alot of those things above is how mad cow disease is caused, etc.