Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Some1

Radiohead New Years Eve Performance...

Recommended Posts

Radiohead webcast on New Year's Eve!

 

December 26, 2007 06:38 AM - Posted by Jonathan

 

Radiohead will be doing a webcast on New Year's Eve and Day to celebrate the physical release of In Rainbows. The webcast will air on radiohead.tv at 12 midnight GMT as well as on Current TV in the United States. Please see Current's press release below for times.

 

Press Release:

A special performance by Radiohead will be aired exclusively in the USA by Current TV on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. The band will be performing all of the tracks from its newest album, In Rainbows, for a taped, private, hour-long performance, which will run commercial-free on Current TV and on http://www.current.com simultaneously.

"We are pleased to partner with Current for its innovative spirit" said Phil Costello, head of TBD Records, Radiohead's US record label.

Broadcast times:

Current TV* (see below for distribution channels):

* December 31, 2007:

9 p.m. PST / 12 a.m. EST

10 p.m. PST / 1 a.m. EST

* January 1, 2008:

5 a.m. PST / 8 a.m. EST

6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST

Webcast times:

www.current.com

 

Ok I knew about it obviously wasn't home to watch it but here it is...

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

I always though the same thing...he is good drummer has good taste when it comes to playing and is very creative. It might not look like he is doing alot but it takes a good drummer to sit in the pocket and add things in that ad to the song without you going "oh wow the drummer is doing something insane." Its all about the composition...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yeah, i understand the varied roll of good drummers.

i just think he looks like a mutant.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

he does remind me of...

 

SilverSurferBobbleBuddie.jpg

 

still awesome though my friends are going to dublin to see them to finish off their tour of germany netherlands italy & ireland in june. They are trying to get me to go. Hopefully I grab my bawls and buy the plane tickets this month...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...