...characters vs. letterers...... huh

CAPS

Well the last subject got some decent replies so lets start another.

I am a tattoo artist and before that I was a graphic design artist. Before that I cant remeber cause I was to high and forgot. I have been at it a while and since i first started writing I was more into characters than into letter style. I have grown a lot in 10 years and I have messed a little here and there with letter style but my true love is and always will be characters. NOW...... some of the locals and I get in debates about how characters are not as much a part of graff as lettering and I say BULLSHIT. I know a lot of guys who can barely draw their name but can piece a PHAT ASS character in a minute. Just the same I know guys that can't draw a stick figure but have mad letter style. I say that letters and characters go hand in hand. There is not one that gets more respect than the other in my eyes. I would even venture to say that characters can be a lot tougher at times but that's just my opinion.

ROUND TWO.................... FIGHT

CAPS................ love thy neighbor....................... and her girlfriend........ hard.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
Guest BROWNer

whatever's clever.

if you don't like to rock letters, then don't.

i personally don't feel that should be a mark against anyone.

anything thats different is a-plus in my books. anything that

has skill and bucks the status quo is way better to me than

a city full of unoriginal and generic writers. just my opinion.

as long as your dedication and intentions to be original

translate then its all good in my books. there's a huge space

to be filled with weird, original and different shit in graf. it doesn't

have to be so predictable. by this i mean everyone has their little tag.