movie on trainhopping

skf0040

Hey, my name is steve formel, I'm a film student at RIT in Rochester NY. For my thesis I'm making a movie on the culture of people who ride trains and how it has evolved. If any one has stories, thoughts, or can just point me in a good direction, I'd really appreciate it. my email is skf0040@rit.edu

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

^^shut up!!! yea that means you ghost. give the guy a break (unless he's a cop) but still i dont really see harm in giving info on freight culture. Now if we're talkin spots and 'how to hop freights' questions than that another story.

skf> Do your home work. Christ this is the internet C'mon

Steve

I have a script already written, in editing now with a friend and co-worker who moonlights as a psych tech where I work. His primary profession is college instructor. I am a former Marine infantryman working as a psych nurse. My bro is a former Navy corpsman, wounded in Vietnam. I have considerable real-world experience riding trains and tramping.

The plot involves trainhopping, among other things. We have come up with several different ideas for getting it on film. If we shoot it DV, we can overcome many of the main difficulties in post-production, assuming we have computer editing assets adequate to manipulate the film.

I met filmmakers from Illinois at Britt. We're looking for a DP with crew, people with a "go to" attitude, who are up for making a film on the roll. Large segements of the film can be shot with three actors, a freight train, a DP on the trigger and a sound recordist. We have found some great locations in Texas.

Email me. Rsaxon50@hotmail.com