hey im just getting into this help me out.

not_a_slave

hello all. i have been an avid art fan for years.being a rollerblader has thrown me into the hip hop culture an di have found my place in it.i am wanting to get into graf. could you guys give me some tips on technique and such,and what kind of stuff i nedd to buy?this would help me a lot. thanx

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

your just another kid who wants to be shown the way through and become good through the internet, theyre all going to give you shit, and you deserve it, dont expect anybody to hold your fucking hand, you want to learn, learn, on this board as a matter of fact, everything you could possibly need to know is on the board in seperate sections everything from picking a name to getting out of tough situations, read everything and shut the fuck up, if something isnt covered, find it out on your own.

1.No one can do it for you.

2.Learn the history.

3.Learn your areas specific history.

4.Sketch every chance you get. Get started on paper instead of hopping out to local spots right away. This will lessen the humiliation of your first few times painting.

5.You can't learn to write by sitting on your computer, go out and do stuff yourself. You can get info from the internet but you can't get style,can controle,etc. without experience. Get up and sketch,bomb,piece,tag,etc. (WORK!!)

6.YOU SUCK UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

get a pencil and a paper and sketch. read old threads here. surround yourself with people who have the same interest as you (graff). read the stickies. before ever taking anything to a wall, make sure you have the sketch down. read this forum; ever essential question has already been asked and answered here.

heres what will happen. it is inevidible. dont fight it.

you will spend alot of time with sketchbooks. get used to it.