finding train communities

BeetNIK

first and foremost i would like to apologise if this question has already been brought up. I am not experienced in any way with freights.

But when i get older, and start to settle down, I want to live in a community with plenty of trains to paint. prefferebly a place with a smaller population. I just want to go to work, be a train junkie, and take care of my kids. I have only painted a few freights, and i often re-read the stickies here to keep myself up on my train etiquette. So, Im just wondering, how would i find a place like this? Possibly use maps or something? where would i find statisitics on train movement? sorry if this is redundent. thanks,

beetso...

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

i have found such places...towns where everyone knows your name...there is a diner, and a church, and a bar, and a river. there are nice street posts and benches, beautiful local women, and railroad tracks headed every direction outta town. i'll just never make it there...or by the time i did, it'll be a parking lot or a walmart or something stupid. good luck.

Originally posted by my sweetheart, the drunk

i have found such places...towns where everyone knows your name...there is a diner, and a church, and a bar, and a river. there are nice street posts and benches, beautiful local women, and railroad tracks headed every direction outta town. i'll just never make it there...or by the time i did, it'll be a parking lot or a walmart or something stupid. good luck.

you'll make it to town someday, it's great place, oh beleive me!

Guest PHYNE
Originally posted by BeetNIK

first and foremost i would like to apologise if this question has already been brought up. I am not experienced in any way with freights.