critique my shitty letters!

el coro

hey all, i've been trying to get my letters up to par, and i dunno anymore. any feedback on what i'm doing wrong would be greatly appreciated. lets keep this constructive, bear in mind i am a 12 year graffiti vet, but my focus to this point has really only been characters and background elements, so i'm looking to balance myself out a bit. here area few letter sets i've done lately. personally, i think they all suck, and thats why i'm posting them. thanks-c36

http://www.coro36ink.com/updates/sketchbook/katsuweb.jpg'>

http://www.coro36ink.com/updates/sketchbook/lets03-001web.jpg'>

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

shits serious. i especially like the one that has the teal forcefield. i saw your other shit on that concept art website. those "doodles" are dope ass hell. The crosshatching you do with that brush pen makes those chracters look nice as hell. The jeans with no upper body look ill.

Guest WebsterUno
Originally posted by Kes_One_HTFD

i saw your other shit on that concept art website. those "doodles" are dope ass hell.

where is this thread at??? I want to see.

You letters are clean, I see no major problem.

forcefield, lolz...I call it a 2nd outline, whatevers clever.

BETTER THAN SOME OF THESE FUCKIN WACK ASSES ON HERE!!

I DONT SEE WHAT THE PROB WITH YOUR LETTERS IS!! SHITTY? I THINK NOT, THEY ARE WELL UP TO PAR... NOT ONLY THAT BUT YOU POSTIN, UNLIKE WHYNING LITTLE BITCHES IN HERE!