Instruments? Guitars...anything you play...

How many of you play instruments? If so how long have you been playing and what do you play?

I've had a guitar for a few years now, but I have only been playing for a month. Tabcrawler.com is teaching me, I can probably play any song from any deftones cd and a good majority of the Green Album.

I play a rip-off Les Paul. The drum company Premier started making guitars and I wanted a les paul and I saw the guitar for $100 marked down from $500, so I figured it was a bargin. I want a new one but I don't know what to get.

I also DJ, I've been DJing for close to two years. i have one Technics 1210(same as the 1200 only black) One Numark 1900 (No money to buy another Tech.) A Stanton SK2(I bought a focus fader and it's a pain in the ass, it's cool and all, but if I wanna do a party I gotta change the faders.) I had a Vestax 05 Pro II but I sold it to buy paint and records. I like the SK2 a lot better than the 05. I want a 06.

I forget who said it but, "Instruments are like women, you wanna make love to a new one after a while."

------------------

Girls suck.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

i have a computer.

i use it to make extreme noise compositions,

otherwise known as 'power electronics'.

i have/had an mpc for beats.....but i'm selling it

so i can pay rent.....which sucks. i used to play

guitar, bass, drums, piano, clarinet, trumpet as well.

then i decided it was all bullshit.

Originally posted by Clay-Burner:

...I wanna try turntables...

Got for it, I love it. Just dont try it in a band DJs in bands are stupid, I think only Portishead, Massive Attack and deftones have pulled it off. Deftones because Frank doesn't scratch he basically uses the turntables to make effects to compliment the music.

------------------

Girls suck.

turntables

6 years

setup: