"Bombs" and "Outlines" on freights.

angelofdeath

Ok. I just got done looking at the WYWS DC graff book. I saw a chapter about Jase. It said he has roughly (dont quote me) 15,000 -20,000 "freights." and 900 peices on freights. Now this is no dis to the man, im just using him as an example, how do you guys "count freights?" I thought a "1 freight" was a peice you painted on a "freight." After just re-reading some of the yard ettiquette portions of this board, and read that Jase likes to hit "every train in the yard with atleast a throw up," I am confused. I dont get it. I thought you were supposed to go in paint 1-2 peices and leave. Not kill an entire yard with a bunch of outlines and then count them as "a train." I thought Jase was the man to look up to, but he does everything "wrong" according to the ettiquette of the yard as it is put. I have been tracking freights for a few years now and have only caught 2-3 jase peices but have caught countless JE's. So is it cool to hit throwups? This doesnt make things "hot." I have heard of the crew getting mad cause people hit alot of trains in one spot before, but hitting outlines and throws is ok? Im just trying to figure this stuff out. Peace my homies, Im waiting for your answers.

ps. And again no disrespect to anyone, Im just trying to understand.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
Guest fr8lover

jase meant he had 15-20k of his JE hollows, and it shows seeing as nearly every line has one rolling on it.

they separated those from pieces by saying he had 900 pieces.

and as far as something being "cool" or not on a train. fuck it, do what you want. theres no rules for what youre allowed to do or not on freights, but theres also no rules about what people will do to your stuff when they catch it. just have fun, fuck the rest.