do you like cake?.....rob

mental invalid

....well?.......

Free Will Astrology

horoscopes for week of August 29, 2002

Aries (March 21-April 19)

I sometimes supplement my astrological analyses with garbageological research. Sifting through someone's rubbish can provide rich data that enhance the insights gleaned from more heavenly meditations. Knowing how crucial it is for you Rams to specialize in purification right now, I studied your tribe's debris as I prepared your horoscope. After sending out a call through my grapevine, I got permission to paw through the trashcans of 22 Aries folks. My conclusion: You're holding back! You should be throwing away much, much more: stuff that has outlived its usefulness, supposedly valuable belongings that you never touch, mementos that keep you enslaved to decaying dreams. . . . Please understand that you're at the heart of the purging and cleansing season.

Taurus (April 20-May 20)

You now have access to the wonderful abundance of the primal phallus. Before you giggle, let me remind you that while the meaning of "phallus" includes the mere penis, it also goes far beyond. It is a mythic symbol of procreative power; the archetype of nature's restless urge to regenerate itself; a force both physical and psychic, generous and fierce, protective and demanding. And you, Taurus, are now sitting atop a huge, throbbing source of this vital force.

Gemini (May 21-June 20)

Even if you are an elite member of the cognoscenti or a pampered celebrity who hasn't made your own toast in ten years, I suggest you try on the virtues of the working class approach to life. That means thinking with your body, being willing to get your hands dirty, and striving to create useful things. Coming at the world from this angle will ensure that your fine mind won't lead you astray with sterile theories in the week ahead. If you want to know the bottom-line truth, listen to your physical feelings.

Cancer (June 21-July 22)