i need real shoes...

vinyl junkie

i've been wearing my steel toed army boots for 3 months now... before this i never used to wear them for more than 2 days in a row- with a couple weeks of not wearing them in between... now i've been wearing them every day... i can't run in them... i've had to climb fences a couple of times, and if you've ever tried to climb chain link in steel toes you know how aggravating that is... they're heavy, they're hot, and they take up too much space in a bag... the only good things about them is that they've actually lasted all this time (and i've done a whole lot of walking) and if i go swimming i can cram all my stuff inside them (empty all my pockets into them, including 2 cargo pockets that are constantly and overly full, 2 shirts, a couple bandanas, and socks)...

i can't wait to get home and put on my old shell toes...

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

i don't want more boots (i don't even want to see mine for while...) and i don't need new shoes... i have a couple pairs of shell toes back home in storage, and if i got new shoes now (which i couldn't cuz i have no money) i couldn't fit them in my bag... but i get to say good bye to these fuckers in like a week...

Guest willy.wonka

hmmm..i was gonna say go get some skateshoes and learn what heaven feels like, but ima go with get some NEW BALANCES AND KNOW WHAT HEAVEN FEELS LIKE.

• 2 weeks later...