Stencils using a roller...

ccab

I've got a difficult stencil to put up which is going to have to be done using a roller tied to the end of pole.

The stencil's bigger than me - 2m x 2m and access is going to be a problem. There's a deep 2 or 3m trench to be leant across to get to the wall, and on the other side of the wall there'll be people sleeping. Using a roller & fitting it & the stencil to poles seems like the fastest way of doing this - but I've never used one before and I've heard all sorts of bad things about rollers messing everything up.

Is this true? Has anyone got any advice about keeping the mess to a minimum?

Cheers.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
Originally posted by GnomeToys

Yes, unless you like making random people have to pay to repaint their houses.

So what you're saying is hands off anything that isn't public property & unless you can be certain it's public property don't spray it?

I don't agree with that & from the tags & stencils plastering hundreds of private walls just about everywhere I'd say most other artists don't go along with that either.

It doesn't really matter here because this isn't some random person.

So the roller won't mess things up? No special techniques I should know about?

cheers

Originally posted by ccab

So what you're saying is hands off anything that isn't public property & unless you can be certain it's public property don't spray it?

I don't agree with that & from the tags & stencils plastering hundreds of private walls just about everywhere I'd say most other artists don't go along with that either.

It doesn't really matter here because this isn't some random person.

So the roller won't mess things up? No special techniques I should know about?

cheers