Posting Pics with numbers

Slyle CMC

I know there is no pics on this post, but it has to do with pics. What are everyones feelings bout posting pics with the number of the trains on them. Im not an expert, but is it possible for those interested in using the info against us to figure where a train has been by the numbers. And in turn could that help in aid where they are being painted. It might be a long shot, but you never know. I only say this cause i have noticed on some sights they block off the numbers? Well let me know.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.
Originally posted by slyle:

I know there is no pics on this post, but it has to do with pics. What are everyones feelings bout posting pics with the number of the trains on them. Im not an expert, but is it possible for those interested in using the info against us to figure where a train has been by the numbers. And in turn could that help in aid where they are being painted. It might be a long shot, but you never know. I only say this cause i have noticed on some sights they block off the numbers? Well let me know.

yes they can track em down with the numbers. it's been done before with pictures from the internet. although i'd be more worried about people blabbing stupid shit on the forum than that. it's always better to be safe than sorry. take it from someone who knows...

Guest cracked ass

The biggest danger is posting a freight with numbers showing, AND mentioning when it was done, or that it was just done. I've figured out where a bunch of freight heads operate, right down to the yard, with this info. I can also find out where benchers are from when they catch one of mine and describe it. I know the numbers for that car, so a trace tells me where they were when they saw it, unless the bench list is old and the car is a fast mover.