1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

Pinup needs help from the html people

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by Pinup, Oct 20, 2003.

  1. Pinup

    Pinup 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,208

    Pinup needs help from the html people

    Discussion started by Pinup - Oct 20, 2003

    Hello !

    Currently in the process of making a website, and i know some of you people do this a lot, even for a living, i just need some help :

    I need to have the links that will be click on lead to a new window, popup-like, which would take the exact size of a picture within it.

    How ? How ? How ?
     
    Pinup - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    2,208
    - Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
  2. --zeSto--

    --zeSto-- 12oz Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    6,979

    --zeSto-- - Replied Oct 20, 2003

    the normal 'new window'

    <a href="http://blah.blah" target="_blank">

    using java scripts to set the size...



    <SCRIPT TYPE="text/javascript">
    <!--
    function popup(mylink, windowname)
    {
    if (! window.focus)return true;
    var href;
    if (typeof(mylink) == 'string')
    href=mylink;
    else
    href=mylink.href;
    window.open(href, windowname, 'width=400,height=200,scrollbars=yes');
    return false;
    }
    //-->
    </SCRIPT>




    there you go.
     
    --zeSto-- - Rank: 12oz Veteran Member - Messages:
    6,979
    - Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
  3. --zeSto--

    --zeSto-- 12oz Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    6,979

    --zeSto-- - Replied Oct 20, 2003

    --zeSto-- - Rank: 12oz Veteran Member - Messages:
    6,979
    - Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
  4. -Rage-

    -Rage- 12oz Loyalist

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    10,006

    -Rage- - Replied Oct 20, 2003

    What he said.
     
    -Rage- - Rank: 12oz Loyalist - Messages:
    10,006
    - Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
  5. yoink

    yoink 12oz Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    3,428

    yoink - Replied Oct 20, 2003

    yeah or if your using dreamweaver an easy one is just to make your link, set the target as _blank, and use the behavior panel to set the size of the window.


    Thats a way to do all that fancy schmancy javascripting with a few clicks of the button.;)

    or....
     
    yoink - Rank: 12oz Elite Member - Messages:
    3,428
    - Joined:
    May 27, 2002
  6. Pinup

    Pinup 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,208

    Pinup - Replied Oct 20, 2003

    -does this go in <body> or <head> ?

    -can't i have popup set automatically to the size of the picture within it ?


    anyway

    <thanks>
    Kilo7-
    </thanks>
     
    Pinup - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    2,208
    - Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
  7. --zeSto--

    --zeSto-- 12oz Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    6,979

    --zeSto-- - Replied Oct 20, 2003

    if the window poping up has the same size as the image you're set.
    and without a scroll bar it will work smoothly. And you brobably want
    it in the body on one of the first lines.
     
    --zeSto-- - Rank: 12oz Veteran Member - Messages:
    6,979
    - Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000