By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at [email protected] and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!


Discussion in 'Third Rail' started by Pistol, Dec 31, 2001.

  1. Pistol

    Pistol Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: Jul 12, 2001 Messages: 19,363 Likes Received: 299
    Has anyone noticed puregraffiti is opening up a new store. It's called phourgenres.com Last time with Toolz they said they only supported not ran it. So when Toolz jacked everyone they said they had nothing to do with it. So now they are starting a new one...or just supporting a new one. I checked to see who registered the domain. And the owner is not the same. But I heard too many bad experiences with toolz/pure. So I know I wouldn't order. Are any of you gonna order. Maybe at first they will ship shit out. I heard they're supplier was fucked. Oh well BE CAREFUL!
    by the way http://www.puregraffiti.com
  2. NonShalon

    NonShalon New Jack

    Joined: Oct 22, 2001 Messages: 48 Likes Received: 0

    This place is getting all the caps artcrimes have, but if u like the basics, ny thins, fats, this place is cheaper than artcrimes, beatbreaks, it doesnt take 16 days to get ur shit like artcrimes and they dont charge u 14 dollars for shipping like beat breaks..

    got my stuff in 3 days.. and a few free markers, check it out.
    check out their price comparison chart.. it aint done yet, but the cap prices are obviously cheaper than the rest.

    like 100 ny thins for $7.00 instead of the usual 8.00 if not more
    well peace..
  3. Wase_137

    Wase_137 Guest

    Yes ya'll, I love that site PhourGenres is the place to go, it is affiliated with puregraffiti.com and is very trustful. If you need materials check out the site, and help the company out.

  4. Pistol

    Pistol Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: Jul 12, 2001 Messages: 19,363 Likes Received: 299
    You know whats fucked up? Is that there's already motherfuckers lying about phourgeneres already. Some kid was saying he ordered caps and they got to him in 3 days. That's funny Phourgenres barely opened up less than 24 hours ago. Be honest or people will watch them die out like toolz.
  5. PureGraffiti

    PureGraffiti New Jack

    Joined: Oct 26, 2001 Messages: 12 Likes Received: 0
    Thats funny pistol, toolz was hosted under our server as is many other sites, and we register the domains if they don't already have one, under the pg name.

    For your information, toolz was not ours, and it was supported by other sites, sixcentz.com,nycgraf.com etc.. just cause we supported it too it became ours?

    And for the record PHOURGENRES.COM is OURS, and is being run by us, not no support shit anymore. Oh and we are using paypal, to ensure people don't get ripped off, why don't you go read up on how easy it is to get your money back on that thing, and then come back and say if its trustworthy or not, also we started taking orders from emails we received on purgraffiti.com, because of the dead products links. We were selling through emails to raise money to pay the server bill, and phourgenres was put up to host sites for free, take a look around before you assume shit.

    Thats like bashing everyone who ever linked a 7th heaven distribution banner on their site and saying they owned it. Bunch of b.s.
  6. Pistol

    Pistol Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: Jul 12, 2001 Messages: 19,363 Likes Received: 299
    Yeah but those people that posted links to 7th heaven were not the ones that registered the site.
  7. PureGraffiti

    PureGraffiti New Jack

    Joined: Oct 26, 2001 Messages: 12 Likes Received: 0
    Like I said we host the fucking sites, lol damn run a check on a lot more they got are name too, why don't you get a little more in depth like a business license, like who owns the actual business.

    They paid us, we put them up. Now we took them down.

    The point is your saying phourgenres.com may not be trustworthy when we are using paypal.com, thats just ignorant.
  8. Pistol

    Pistol Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: Jul 12, 2001 Messages: 19,363 Likes Received: 299
    Excuse me how does using Paypal automatically mean PG is trustworthy? All it means is I can get my money back if you guys jack. Toolz had a merchant account, so were they trust worthy. The reson I am saying this is because toolz was jacking people left and right. There were numerous complaints here. And some kids would post "Toolz is the shit they are the greatest". Then when confronted with the overwhelming number of dissatisfied customers they fessed up. They knew Seza and Mera pertsonally and were just helping them promote on here. They had never actually bought anything from them.
  9. PureGraffiti

    PureGraffiti New Jack

    Joined: Oct 26, 2001 Messages: 12 Likes Received: 0
    Thats really fucking funny. You know everything! I feel like I am talking to fucking CLEO for fucking FREE.
    getting jacked means u lose ur money and get no products. You can't lose your money with paypal, and why don't you ask all the sites we host who the fuck is paying the server bill. I don't think we will jeopardise all these sites by ripping people off so we make no money to pay to keep all these sites up for free.
  10. saver

    saver New Jack

    Joined: Jun 15, 2001 Messages: 48 Likes Received: 0
  11. hbg

    hbg New Jack

    Joined: Jun 9, 2001 Messages: 50 Likes Received: 1
    when i dont see them on the site yet .
  12. daus

    daus Member

    Joined: Jul 16, 2001 Messages: 868 Likes Received: 0

    Im not out to bash anyone but their prices are still over 600% more than manufacturers cost. Anyway you look at it, their supplier is the one making the loot and running off whether the reseller is making money or not.
  13. Wase_137

    Wase_137 Guest

    Okay it's my turn now. I don't know shit about Toolz only that they were HOSTED by PG and THEY screwed people over, not the people from PG, they didn't run the owners of Toolz's Business. I have been dealing with PhourGenres.com for a while and have known about the store before it even opened up, it is 110% legit, it is a business just like anyother business. You damn kids are always out to bash, just fucking support those that support you and try to get shit out there for supplies. If you are unsure about getting screwed over by PG don't be, they are very very reliable. So help and support the store, give it a try, and see what happens. This store just opened about 4 days ago and I plan to order all of my supplies from there. This store should be as reliable as Beatbreaks and any others out there. Big up PG staff. I will order something and tell you kiddies how shit comes out okay, okay....