My parents and graffiti...

peace

just wondering if anyone has some advice for my situation........

I'm new to writing but i really love to write, and i'd really like to stick with it... but theres one serious problem...

My parents =/

My parents go mental at the thought of me being a writer, and its really such bullshit, its unbelievable. I started sketching about a month ago, and as soon as my parents caught me with a sketchbook full of graff, ive been grounded.

If anyone has any suggestions to get me the fuck out of this situation without giving up writing, i could use them......................

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

umm f ur parents lol my mom developed pics of mine on a wall and she was like dont u write this on paper and im la na moms

so just tell them u dont do it on walls just on paper bc u enjoy it or something dont hide it bc u might get in more trouble

Unless you really work hard at it trying to hide the fact you have an interest with paint they will always find out. And hiding an aspect like that generally aint easy because it's not something you do spontaneously usually ( you work on it on paper ) and you have to have specific material ( paint which is not invisible). So there's a significant trail.

So either try and be super secretive about it but trust me while living at home that's impossible. You now how moms are they love going through your room to 'clean' up when they're just really searching for anything bad you may be doing. Or be upfront with them about it.

Word of advice:

be honest with them about it. But don't overtalk about it and it's just best to avoid the subject on a day to day basis unless your parents are mega cool.