It Was All A Dream...

iCEBERG

This is my thinking. I like to analyze rhyme patterns, timing etc. to get a feel who's nice etc. I like the structure of this music. I like music. So this morning I had a second to myself, I tried to break down Jay-Z's A Dream verse for two reasons, he's an unbelievable lyracist, so much so half of you don't even recognize or even have any clue of how thourough he really is, and because this verse was about B.I.G.(r.i.p.) Obviously a well thought out verse for his boy.

Anyways here's what I came up with, I kinda did this quickly, this is just how I broke it down, I'm not claiming to have figured out why this or why that an things like that, this is just how I heard the verse fall together. I'm not too good with html or anything but I tried using it to show you how I see the verse.

Take what you want from it, an people probably gonna come around an say Jay-Z dick rider an some other cornball shit like that, but here's the breakdown for people who listen to music like me... take what you want from it, just my thoughts...

Had a dream I said

'bout who? He Said

'bout B.I.G. I said

"That's big" He said

"Dig what he said"

"Proceed." He said...

"Indeed" I said

So, breathe I did

Don't repeat what I say I said he said nothin

He agreed with his head, he just, nodded like this...

What I believed to be a yes

I repeated what was said it came to me like a... but last evening I said

"Whats the deal playboy?" was the greetin he said

First thing I wanted to know was the reason he was dead

"More money more problems?" Better believe it he said

"Carefull what you wish for, you might recieve it" he said

"I see" I said, "jealousy" I said "got the whole industry mad at me." I said

Then B. I. said "Hov' remind yourself, nobody built like you, you designed yourself"

"I agree" I said, My one of a kind self

Gets stoned everyday like Jesus did

What he said I said has been said before

"Just keep doin your thing" He said, "Say no more"