Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at [email protected] and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

internet/computer problem..

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by cloner, Sep 23, 2004.

  1. cloner

    cloner Senior Member

    Joined: Mar 29, 2004 Messages: 1,717 Likes Received: 0
    alright, im i have cable internet and im connected through a router (linksys befxs41) when im on aim, i get randomly disconnected..this happens a shitload of times a night..boxcars can attest to this. anyways, i was wondering if anyone knew of how i could stop this? any help would be appreciated..thanks.

    clone/stupid
     
  2. Brewster Baker

    Brewster Baker 12oz Loyalist

    Joined: Sep 11, 2003 Messages: 13,010 Likes Received: 527
  3. mikro137

    mikro137 Guest

    throw your computer out , its broken beyond repair.
     
  4. Dick Quickwood

    Dick Quickwood 12oz Loyalist

    Joined: Aug 25, 2002 Messages: 14,783 Likes Received: 14
    is it only AIM that disconnects, or is it your connection itself?
     
  5. Gunm

    Gunm Banned

    Joined: Aug 31, 2003 Messages: 12,427 Likes Received: 1
     
  6. AORAone

    AORAone Veteran Member

    Joined: Feb 7, 2003 Messages: 6,460 Likes Received: 32
     
  7. Nekro

    Nekro Elite Member

    Joined: Feb 19, 2003 Messages: 2,568 Likes Received: 1
    Answer this question and we'll be able to help you.

    You might want to reinstall AIM first.
     
  8. cloner

    cloner Senior Member

    Joined: Mar 29, 2004 Messages: 1,717 Likes Received: 0
    sorry for the time it took to reply, was at work..i think its the connection itself, because when aim disconnects, it'll take a few for IE to start working again..ive tried reinstalling aim and stuff..any ideas?
     
  9. S@T@N

    [email protected]@N Senior Member

    Joined: Sep 15, 2002 Messages: 1,998 Likes Received: 0

    Ummm, my dialup used to do this. It would disconnect like every 20
    minutes like clock work... however, if I used IE sometime before that
    20 minutes was up, the 20 minutes would start again. What windows
    are you running? Your problem may be solved if you just open up a
    site every 15 minutes or so.
     
  10. Nekro

    Nekro Elite Member

    Joined: Feb 19, 2003 Messages: 2,568 Likes Received: 1
    This seems like something to call your ISP's tech support over.
     
  11. cloner

    cloner Senior Member

    Joined: Mar 29, 2004 Messages: 1,717 Likes Received: 0
    its not a problem with that, without the router its fine..but when im connected through the router, thats where the problem lies.
     
  12. cloner

    cloner Senior Member

    Joined: Mar 29, 2004 Messages: 1,717 Likes Received: 0
    xp professional
     
  13. lil'moco

    lil'moco Junior Member

    Joined: Apr 12, 2000 Messages: 143 Likes Received: 0
    You might have a virus on your PC. Make sure you have some sort of firewall(hardware and software.), and an up-to-date anti-virus program. I had the same problem back in the day. You should also scratch using IE and go with a more secure browser. If you have all of this covered than I guess I just wasted my time. P
     
  14. heavyLox

    heavyLox Veteran Member

    Joined: Feb 2, 2002 Messages: 7,196 Likes Received: 17
    Who is your ISP?


    there may lie the answer you need.
     
  15. cloner

    cloner Senior Member

    Joined: Mar 29, 2004 Messages: 1,717 Likes Received: 0
    slime - downloaded mozilla thanks

    lox - i have adelphia powerlink
     
Top