1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

internet/computer problem..

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by cloner, Sep 23, 2004.

  1. cloner

    cloner 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,717

    internet/computer problem..

    Discussion started by cloner - Sep 23, 2004

    alright, im i have cable internet and im connected through a router (linksys befxs41) when im on aim, i get randomly disconnected..this happens a shitload of times a night..boxcars can attest to this. anyways, i was wondering if anyone knew of how i could stop this? any help would be appreciated..thanks.

    clone/stupid
     
    cloner - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    1,717
    - Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
  2. Brewster Baker

    Brewster Baker 12oz Loyalist

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    13,008

    Brewster Baker - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    happens to me too
     
    Brewster Baker - Rank: 12oz Loyalist - Messages:
    13,008
    - Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
  3. mikro137

    mikro137 Guest

    mikro137 - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    throw your computer out , its broken beyond repair.
     
  4. Dick Quickwood

    Dick Quickwood 12oz Loyalist

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    14,783

    Dick Quickwood - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    is it only AIM that disconnects, or is it your connection itself?
     
    Dick Quickwood - Rank: 12oz Loyalist - Messages:
    14,783
    - Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
  5. Gunm

    Gunm Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    12,427

    Gunm - Replied Sep 23, 2004

     
    Gunm - Rank: Banned - Messages:
    12,427
    - Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
  6. AORAone

    AORAone 12oz Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    6,460

    AORAone - Replied Sep 23, 2004

     
    AORAone - Rank: 12oz Veteran Member - Messages:
    6,460
    - Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
  7. Nekro

    Nekro 12oz Elite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,568

    Nekro - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    Answer this question and we'll be able to help you.

    You might want to reinstall AIM first.
     
    Nekro - Rank: 12oz Elite Member - Messages:
    2,568
    - Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
  8. cloner

    cloner 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,717

    cloner - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    sorry for the time it took to reply, was at work..i think its the connection itself, because when aim disconnects, it'll take a few for IE to start working again..ive tried reinstalling aim and stuff..any ideas?
     
    cloner - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    1,717
    - Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
  9. S@T@N

    S@T@N 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,998

    S@T@N - Replied Sep 23, 2004


    Ummm, my dialup used to do this. It would disconnect like every 20
    minutes like clock work... however, if I used IE sometime before that
    20 minutes was up, the 20 minutes would start again. What windows
    are you running? Your problem may be solved if you just open up a
    site every 15 minutes or so.
     
    S@T@N - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    1,998
    - Joined:
    Sep 15, 2002
  10. Nekro

    Nekro 12oz Elite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,568

    Nekro - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    This seems like something to call your ISP's tech support over.
     
    Nekro - Rank: 12oz Elite Member - Messages:
    2,568
    - Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
  11. cloner

    cloner 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,717

    cloner - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    its not a problem with that, without the router its fine..but when im connected through the router, thats where the problem lies.
     
    cloner - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    1,717
    - Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
  12. cloner

    cloner 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,717

    cloner - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    xp professional
     
    cloner - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    1,717
    - Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
  13. lil'moco

    lil'moco 12oz Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2000
    Messages:
    143

    lil'moco - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    You might have a virus on your PC. Make sure you have some sort of firewall(hardware and software.), and an up-to-date anti-virus program. I had the same problem back in the day. You should also scratch using IE and go with a more secure browser. If you have all of this covered than I guess I just wasted my time. P
     
    lil'moco - Rank: 12oz Junior Member - Messages:
    143
    - Joined:
    Apr 12, 2000
  14. heavyLox

    heavyLox 12oz Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
    Messages:
    7,196

    heavyLox - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    Who is your ISP?


    there may lie the answer you need.
     
    heavyLox - Rank: 12oz Veteran Member - Messages:
    7,196
    - Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
  15. cloner

    cloner 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,717

    cloner - Replied Sep 23, 2004

    slime - downloaded mozilla thanks

    lox - i have adelphia powerlink
     
    cloner - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    1,717
    - Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004