I'm a waiter at a restaurant.

lil'moco

I just realized that I wait tables for a living! I'm so wrapped up with school that I don't have another option. Does anybody else have to do this bullshit to pay rent. It seriously sucks. Waisting my time, energy, and piece of mind in the service of others. On a plus side my boss is a lot like andrew dice clay. Including the accent.

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

i had the sammmmmmme issue ..im telling you..

i started back to college and started bartending at a bar(not a food eshablishment)..and im making more money..less bullshit..more beer..more hot chicks and better music....

seriously...if you are in the service industry..learn to bartend..its def. the way to go..

hollachashootermakah, Pffffffffffffft

Originally posted by slimeball@Dec 3 2004, 03:08 AM

I just realized that I wait tables for a living! I'm so wrapped up with school that I don't have another option. Does anybody else have to do this bullshit to pay rent. It seriously sucks. Waisting my time, energy, and piece of mind in the service of others. On a plus side my boss is a lot like andrew dice clay. Including the accent.

what's in the bowl, bitch?

i worked food service for seven years, every single damn position in the restaurant.

pastry chef was the most fun.

bartending was the most lucrative.

cooking set me up with an invaluable skill for life and a cool way to really impress friends and family.

i have no regrets about doing it for so long.

it put me through school...

i only held a waitressing position for three months.

hard rock cafe.

i quit to go to paint louis.

Originally posted by slimeball@Dec 3 2004, 03:08 AM