Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

Fuck adaptec 4 easy cd creator oh and winamp too.

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by T.T Boy, Jun 14, 2002.

  1. T.T Boy

    T.T Boy Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: May 18, 2001 Messages: 21,803 Likes Received: 40
    fucking hell, ive tried 3 times to make a cd and maganed to lose three cds ding so. every fucking 30 seconds i get an error message, ohh error caused by output device my ass. thansk for wrecking my cd asshole. i get up to like 99.999999% done and whoooooops error. fuck this shit, ill just listen to my engine in my car from now on.

    oh yeah and fuck you winamp too, never working and skipping music, how the fuck does an mp3 skip? or just stopps and plays in fast forward mode. fucking hell this shit is gay. im going to cut the lawn.
     
  2. d-town_bomber

    d-town_bomber Veteran Member

    Joined: May 20, 2001 Messages: 7,032 Likes Received: 2
    winamp is the shittiest player ive ever used. i just use my napster to play my music on while on the computer
     
  3. yoink

    yoink Elite Member

    Joined: May 27, 2002 Messages: 3,428 Likes Received: 0
    get nero burn, billion times better than adaptec and easy to use
     
  4. platapie

    platapie Guest

    mp3s skipping? how the fuck???:confused:
     
  5. B_As_In_Bot

    B_As_In_Bot Elite Member

    Joined: Sep 7, 2000 Messages: 3,840 Likes Received: 11
    try burning at a slower speed?
     
  6. Kr430n5_666

    Kr430n5_666 Banned

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004 Messages: 19,229 Likes Received: 30
    how old is your computer? if your computer is old or if it is just a fucking mess, then your memory will be all fucked up.

    its not the fucking programs fault...its what you are using to run the programs. i use both of those programs daily and never had a problem once.

    pee pee zone 222
     
  7. Pistol

    Pistol Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: Jul 12, 2001 Messages: 19,358 Likes Received: 298
    set the speed lower.
    turn off screen saver
    turn off virus software
    turn off bonzai buddy.

    ALL those extra programs are using up juice. And slowing the transfer from your hard drive to your CD burner. There has to be a continues stream of data. No breaks then it will cause a buffer under run error.
     
  8. Mr. Mang

    Mr. Mang Elite Member

    Joined: Feb 27, 2002 Messages: 2,901 Likes Received: 1
    it's not usually the mp3 that skips unless you've got a lot running on your computer. some people try to rip scratched/crappy CDs to mp3.

    CDeez nuts!
     
  9. ASER1NE

    ASER1NE Veteran Member

    Joined: Oct 15, 2001 Messages: 7,577 Likes Received: 2
    get Kazaa
    and definately get musicmatch jukebox , this program rocks . burning software thats fast and always works , internet customizable radio , etc .
    ive never had a problem using these two .
     
  10. Dr. Dazzle

    Dr. Dazzle Veteran Member

    Joined: Nov 19, 2001 Messages: 8,147 Likes Received: 3
    Yep. Put it on 8 speed instead of 12. We had the same problem but now it works fine. And make sure all other programs are closed, so nothing can interrupt the burning process......
     
  11. ASER1NE

    ASER1NE Veteran Member

    Joined: Oct 15, 2001 Messages: 7,577 Likes Received: 2
    fuck that man , get music match . i burn on highspeed , and still surf the net like always . it works just fine .
     
  12. swif1

    swif1 Veteran Member

    Joined: Dec 13, 2001 Messages: 7,066 Likes Received: 24
    i also have that. but when you burn mp3s, is there a way you can re-name the filename to lowercase and not have the words cut off?

    what other mp3 players are out there besides winamp?
     
  13. suburbian bum

    suburbian bum 12oz Loyalist

    Joined: Jan 30, 2001 Messages: 14,673 Likes Received: 3
    Shit, you have that too? I dont know how that gets on everybodys computer, but it just shows up i dont like it.
     
  14. T.T Boy

    T.T Boy Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: May 18, 2001 Messages: 21,803 Likes Received: 40
    i just reformatted the thing.
    no bonzai buddy
    oh, yeah my computer is brand spankin new and i had no programs running
     
Top