EAT YOUR HEART OUT OTHER RELIGIONS...

EL MASKO

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

Hmmm well, I have been painting with spraypaint for 9 years. The last half of which, completely legal. As I let go of the desire for fame that comes with painting illegally, I have watched awesome things happen in my life. Don't get me wrong I didn't just wake up one day and say "fame is wack". It was a slow learning process. The more I understand that our lives on earth are as long as a fingersnap compared to eternity, the more fame seems silly. Trying to make sure I was "up" enough to have people see my tags was a giant rat race. Graffiti culture is so anti-suit and tie, like, "those guys are zombies just drifting through life". But the truth is that most writers are ,themselves, spinning there wheels while they try to keep their crew impressed, girls hearing their name, hitting landmark spots(spots where tags are hard to remove). Society tells these guys that they are products of there bad childhood and they just need to learn how to love themselves before they can love the people around them and respect other peoples property. What???? These guys write their own name as big as a van daily and write there name at least a hundred times a week on paper to make sure it looks fresh! They are in love with themselves! the truth is they were born loving themselves. So what is gonna make them learn to respect people and property??