Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at [email protected] and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

does anyone know anything about computers...i need HELP!

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by MystikPW, Aug 31, 2001.

  1. MystikPW

    MystikPW New Jack

    Joined: May 15, 2001 Messages: 73 Likes Received: 0
    ever since my comp got fixed, its only been using a color pallette of 16 colors...so nothing that has a color in it thats not exactly within those 16 colors, comes out like shit...so i cant see any graff pics or anything..i tried to find a download of a 256 color palette if thats what its called, but i cant find one...HELP!!
     
  2. SleepOnIt

    SleepOnIt Senior Member

    Joined: Apr 13, 2001 Messages: 1,704 Likes Received: 0
    dude ... go into computer settings...into the control pannel, then the display..where the screen saver is...and switch the colors...reall easy
     
  3. MystikPW

    MystikPW New Jack

    Joined: May 15, 2001 Messages: 73 Likes Received: 0
    no, ive tried that...the option for 256 colors isnt available
     
  4. dosoner

    dosoner Elite Member

    Joined: Jun 8, 2000 Messages: 3,735 Likes Received: 26
    well then if your only option is 16bit, i guess that you need to get a real monitor, or learn to change your settings
     
  5. tue skinny

    tue skinny Elite Member

    Joined: Jul 3, 2001 Messages: 4,781 Likes Received: 0
    i know things about computers thats why im on mine rite now if i didnt i wouldnt be here
     
  6. backcountrywriter

    backcountrywriter Member

    Joined: Jul 21, 2001 Messages: 317 Likes Received: 2
    this happened to me. What you have to do is reinstall your video card.
     
  7. MystikPW

    MystikPW New Jack

    Joined: May 15, 2001 Messages: 73 Likes Received: 0
    and how exactly do i do that...im not all that farmiliar with these kinds of things
     
  8. d-town_bomber

    d-town_bomber Veteran Member

    Joined: May 20, 2001 Messages: 7,032 Likes Received: 2
  9. saint

    saint Junior Member

    Joined: Apr 13, 2000 Messages: 167 Likes Received: 0
    like double-fucked.....with my left nut.
    here's cum in yer eye, yarghhh.
     
  10. saint

    saint Junior Member

    Joined: Apr 13, 2000 Messages: 167 Likes Received: 0
    like double-fucked.....with my left nut.
    here's cum in yer eye, yarghhh.
     
  11. Kr430n5_666

    Kr430n5_666 Banned

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004 Messages: 19,229 Likes Received: 30
    your computer does not know what kind of monitor you have. im guessing what happened was when your computer got fixed, it was hooked up to a different monitor...so now your computer, with YOUR monitor, thinks it has the previous monitor. its simple to fix (if this is the case).

    go to control panel

    go to settings

    click advanced

    click the monito tab

    see if the monitor listed there is the same as yours...if not, change it to what it is.

    i believe this should work.

    if not we can see what else can be done.

    peacer000oo0o



    ------------------
    $$$666MAKROS666$$$
     
  12. backcountrywriter

    backcountrywriter Member

    Joined: Jul 21, 2001 Messages: 317 Likes Received: 2
    To reinstall your video card you find the cd with your video cards name on it. Pop it into your cd-rom drive and just click install.
     
Top