CIDER

Fabo 2

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.

With an allergy to wheat, Cider has become my new drink of choice. I'm not super skilled in the brand names and all the varieties but I do like Hornsby's Dark Cider. Most folks I hang with hate Cider. In contrast to what was said earlier... they think it tastes like piss water.

Fuck 'em.

Originally posted by CIPHER_one

Joker...........celiac?

To the point of illness. The more I keep away the worse the it gets. Meaning... the teriyaki chicken I had on Thursday, made with regular teriyaki and not the kind I can have, made me sick for about a day and a half. The kind of sick where you feel like you're about to vomit but it never happens.

I was diagnosed a few months ago so I'm still learning... the hard way.

Are you a celiac?

My father is. So, I know a ton about it. It really is pretty shitty, but there are RIDICULOUS amounts of websites and mailing lists that can help you figure out what you can and can't eat. And there are also a lot of gluten free things in health food stores, and even in regular super-markets. It's a pretty shitty disease that not many people are too familiar with, but once you get the hang of it it aint no thing. My pops doesn't even really sweat it. He's been ordering hamburgers with no bun from fast food joints for years.

When I was much younger and didn't get how awful it was for him, I made him this awesome club sandwhich double decker type thing, and just put it on the table for when he woke up....I thought it was funny. Stupid kid.

I imagine you've allready got your reading materials in order, but if you need a hand, I could send you a bunch of websites and stuff. Let me know.

Originally posted by can of worms