Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at [email protected] and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

brain fart

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by Vanity, May 21, 2005.

  1. Vanity

    Vanity Veteran Member

    Joined: Apr 11, 2000 Messages: 7,673 Likes Received: 6
    how do i set font outlines as paths in illustrator? i forget.

    thanks
     
  2. GLIK$

    GLIK$ Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: Jul 23, 2002 Messages: 22,277 Likes Received: 117
    ctrl + shift + o

    im pretty sure.
     
  3. deterrent

    deterrent Veteran Member

    Joined: Oct 20, 2004 Messages: 5,181 Likes Received: 43
    yep, or the pull done menu for TYPE has an option Outlines.
     
  4. Vanity

    Vanity Veteran Member

    Joined: Apr 11, 2000 Messages: 7,673 Likes Received: 6
    word.. thanks for the help guys.. now.. new prob.. i added a drop shadow (and since, closed the program, so no undos).

    how do i change the color/angle/etc. of an existing shadow?

    thanks
     
  5. I'd help you but you prolly have me on ignore, hahaha
     
  6. Vanity

    Vanity Veteran Member

    Joined: Apr 11, 2000 Messages: 7,673 Likes Received: 6
    nah, but aim status was lost
     
  7. deterrent

    deterrent Veteran Member

    Joined: Oct 20, 2004 Messages: 5,181 Likes Received: 43
    Select the item... Look at your appearance panal
    (if not shown go WINDOW > APPEARANCE)
    The panel is on the upper right of your screen.
    I gives the attributes of the item you selected.
    In the panel select Outer Glow.
    Drag that nigguah to the trash.

    AIIIIIIGHT
     
  8. deterrent

    deterrent Veteran Member

    Joined: Oct 20, 2004 Messages: 5,181 Likes Received: 43
    Right, Right, Right, Right

    Almost forgot to mention...

    If you are looking not to delete but change the outer glow,
    double click it in appearance and the properties box for it
    will apear allowing you to change color transparence or anything!
    Yeah I know there is spelling errors but I'm juking my ass off
    listening to JAMES BROWN IS DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  9. Vanity

    Vanity Veteran Member

    Joined: Apr 11, 2000 Messages: 7,673 Likes Received: 6
    word thanks... my mistake was having more than one item selected.
     
  10. Vanity

    Vanity Veteran Member

    Joined: Apr 11, 2000 Messages: 7,673 Likes Received: 6
    ok. new dillema... i dont know if there is an easy way.

    is there anyway i can get a horizontal gradient going through a series of letters? it keeps limitting it to each individual letter

    i mean.. i could mask over it.. but it seems like there should be an easier way
     
  11. deterrent

    deterrent Veteran Member

    Joined: Oct 20, 2004 Messages: 5,181 Likes Received: 43
    Yep.

    It' should not be grouped with other object or exist in a mask
    if they are, then ungroup them or release the mask

    • create outlines of the text
    • make certian your only selecting the object you want filled
    • put you gradient on
    • go to your tool bar on the left and grab the gradient tool,
    pressing "g" on your keyboard will select it for you.
    (you dont want the gradient mesh tool but the one to the right of it.)
    • When on the working area crosshairs will apear as your mouse, press down where
    you'd like it to begin hold it and drag across to where you'd like it to end

    Your end result will be one contious gradient throughout multipul objects

    Play around it's cool, yeah my spelling is off.
     
Top