be true to rourselfand you'll never fall

PHATLIP

Ok first off, my title might be rookie, but please don't take that into consideration as you read this. I'm a 20 years young, growing up in Grand Rapids, MI. Pursuing a carreer in graphic design. My statemant to all of you is, Please do your graffiti for yourself, I've alwayz been told that I was a real swell artist, but untill just a few years ago I had no real out-let for my art, I used to see the graffiti subculture so,,,umm,,,sacluded,,,but at the same time, in the face of the puplic eye, I've now read all the books (Bomb the Suburbs, Getting Up, The Art of Getting Over, etc) Live the underground life and also unfortunatly served time. Now the true lesson i've come to comprehend is , no matter "how hip-hop" I am, or how often I get up, or even how much recognicion I get from my crew, to me it's all about the ART, is that not the true meannig behing Graffiti? Don't get me wrong, the bigger the piece the closer i am to my krown. What I'm strayin away from is the point i started out spitin. I just want all of you to reconsider the reason why you do what you do. weather your a toy or the dopest wildstyle teck. If your hole heart and soul isn't into the sport, well then,,, put your cans, blackbooks, and masks, on the shelf and find yourselfz, try to discover the true meanning behind beeing "True"!!! I want to appoligize for any misspelled werdz.

keep your eyes open for some soon to be posted threadz @ the bench.

DEKA TCVcrew

This forum is supported by the 12ozProphet Shop, so go buy a shirt and help support!
This forum is brought to you by the 12ozProphet Shop.
This forum is brought to you by the 12oz Shop.