1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

Audio recording heads, get in here NOW

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by xwibxonex, Feb 17, 2003.

  1. xwibxonex

    xwibxonex New Jack

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
    Messages:
    3

    Audio recording heads, get in here NOW

    Discussion started by xwibxonex - Feb 17, 2003

    alright i'm screwed, my computers been edgy lately, but it still works, and i've still got lots of memory, so i'm happy about that,
    I go back into cool edit and try and record like i usually do, mic plugged the same, same audio/recording settings as usual,
    except
    this time, i click the little R to record
    and it shows big waveforms, like i was shouting or something, but i replay it back, and all i get is the beat from track 1 playing, just a little bit amped, thats fucked, WHY!
    i unplugged and replugged my mic, tried to reinstall it, WTF is wrong with it,
    and yes, i use headphones, i am pretty experienced in recording, but it almost seems as if the mic is recording internally what its playing,
    becuase i unamped the main beat back down to -120, muted completely
    and the mic picked up nothing, i tried shouting and amping the second wave track , and i didnt hear anything, what the hell
    could it be drivers, my comp said it had disabled soem drivers that may cause system instability,
    its always said this, for a looong time, but all of a sudden my mic dont work,
    someone help, please
     
    xwibxonex - Rank: New Jack - Messages:
    3
    - Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
  2. fr8lover

    fr8lover 12oz Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
    Messages:
    3,919

    fr8lover - Replied Feb 17, 2003

    <----COMPUTER FREE ANALOG RECORDING SINCE DAY 1.

    fuck computers.
     
    fr8lover - Rank: 12oz Elite Member - Messages:
    3,919
    - Joined:
    Oct 22, 2000
  3. xwibxonex

    xwibxonex New Jack

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
    Messages:
    3

    xwibxonex - Replied Feb 17, 2003

    yeh i used to use a mixer my brother had, but i dont care, comps are more efficient for me, to each his own, but damn this sucks
     
    xwibxonex - Rank: New Jack - Messages:
    3
    - Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
  4. FLESHEATER

    FLESHEATER 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Messages:
    1,193

    FLESHEATER - Replied Feb 17, 2003


    yeah kid


    .. but maybe your mic-pre is outta here !
     
    FLESHEATER - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    1,193
    - Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
  5. casekonly

    casekonly 12oz Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Messages:
    8,264

    casekonly - Replied Feb 17, 2003

    if you're using windoze, try reinstalling it. it won't hurt anything. just stick the windows cd in, go to setup and click that shit.
    your drivers for the soundcard could stand updating, maybe...you should go to the manufacturers wbsite and find out if there are some new drivers for it...i dunno what else to tell you...i used soundforge back when i used to do a little fooling around with sound shite...hope you get it figured out, computer probs suck a big donkey dick
     
    casekonly - Rank: 12oz Veteran Member - Messages:
    8,264
    - Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
  6. BROWNer

    BROWNer Guest

    BROWNer - Replied Feb 17, 2003

    i don't know what your prob is, but i fucked with cooledit
    and goldwave for a few months a few years ago and made
    some illball soundsz. both have some dope features..
     
  7. BROWNer

    BROWNer Guest

    BROWNer - Replied Feb 17, 2003

    i don't know if this will make sense, i don't remember cooledit
    to well, but, is there a record in adjustment somewhere???
    adjust that so your input isn't blastmastering @ 10.