1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

Adobe Premier

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by MisPantalonesEstaEnfuega, Jan 13, 2002.

  1. MisPantalonesEstaEnfuega

    MisPantalonesEstaEnfuega 12oz Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2000
    Messages:
    6,494

    Adobe Premier

    Discussion started by MisPantalonesEstaEnfuega - Jan 13, 2002

    Does anyone know where to get capture software? I have capture but my video camera didn't come with capture software so it's not showing up. I tried Kazaa and had no luck.

    Sorry about the subject, I thought it would get attendtion.
     
    MisPantalonesEstaEnfuega - Rank: 12oz Veteran Member - Messages:
    6,494
    - Joined:
    Dec 23, 2000
  2. Smart

    Smart Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2000
    Messages:
    17,017

    Smart - Replied Jan 13, 2002

    I'm not sure if you need something 'high end' but here's a short article and link to some (possibly cheesy) software...
     
    Smart - Rank: Dirty Dozen Crew - Messages:
    17,017
    - Joined:
    Apr 14, 2000
  3. Comp

    Comp 12oz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2001
    Messages:
    2,134

    Comp - Replied Jan 13, 2002

    uuuuuuuuuh, i don't know exactly what you're trying to say, in order to answer your question i need to know what kind of video camera you have, if it's digital and if it has an iEEE1394 port. then your computer needs an iEEE1394 card (also known as firewire) these cards can be purchased for like 100 bucks at CompUSA or whatever. then you need a firewire cable to fit your camera and your card, sometimes cards are 4 pin and cameras are 6 pin, so make sure you have the right kind. you need more than just software you need a card to digitize your footage. and the software comes with that card, hope that helped. here's an example of stuff i do with my little diddy:

    http://comp.me0w.net/videos/gasmask.wmv
    http://comp.me0w.net/musictech.wmv

    hope that helped
     
    Comp - Rank: 12oz Senior Member - Messages:
    2,134
    - Joined:
    Mar 22, 2001
  4. SOCCERMOM 1

    SOCCERMOM 1 Guest

    SOCCERMOM 1 - Replied Jan 14, 2002

    comp: i clicked the link and all i got was untranslated code. i wanna see the vids.