Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  1. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum...
    You are currently logged out and viewing our forum as a guest which only allows limited access to our discussions, photos and other forum features. If you are a 12ozProphet Member please login to get the full experience.

    If you are not a 12ozProphet Member, please take a moment to register to gain full access to our website and all of its features. As a 12ozProphet Member you will be able to post comments, start discussions, communicate privately with other members and access members-only content. Registration is fast, simple and free, so join today and be a part of the largest and longest running Graffiti, Art, Style & Culture forum online.

    Please note, if you are a 12ozProphet Member and are locked out of your account, you can recover your account using the 'lost password' link in the login form. If you no longer have access to the email you registered with, please email us at info@12ozprophet.com and we'll help you recover your account. Welcome to the 12ozProphet Forum (and don't forget to follow @12ozprophet in Instagram)!

120z computer geeks help me out...

Discussion in 'Channel Zero' started by ODS-1, Jul 23, 2005.

  1. ODS-1

    ODS-1 Elite Member

    Joined: Jul 21, 2003 Messages: 3,575 Likes Received: 0
    After firefox started being slow, I closed it and then clicked on the icon to start it again. It asked me to pick a profile (it's never done that before), and then I picked the only one there. It gave me some bullshit reason I couldn't use that one (it said it was already in use). It said I could create a new one, so i did. Then I checked do not ask this again. Now when I open up firefox, everything is gone. All my bookmarks, saved passwords, everything (some of which I need). Is there anyway to get back to the other profile (it's not letting me pick the profile). I hope that wasn't too vague, but I'd like some help.
     
  2. heavyLox

    heavyLox Veteran Member

    Joined: Feb 2, 2002 Messages: 7,196 Likes Received: 17
    you have two version of firefox running the one that was started first si using your main profile. when the second started it asked you to use a new one that hasnt be configured.

    Firefox can not share profiles; for reasons of cookies and such one profile may not be used twice. so quit all firefox versions on your machine. the relaunch
     
  3. ODS-1

    ODS-1 Elite Member

    Joined: Jul 21, 2003 Messages: 3,575 Likes Received: 0
    How do I quit all versions?
     
  4. Fondles

    Fondles Veteran Member

    Joined: Mar 31, 2001 Messages: 7,858 Likes Received: 24
    dawg why didn't you just use the Caseks Computer Corner thread...omgnoob
     
  5. heavyLox

    heavyLox Veteran Member

    Joined: Feb 2, 2002 Messages: 7,196 Likes Received: 17
    what kind of machine are you using? PC or mac?

    im less clear about the PC.
    I assume you can view all open and running aplications some out MAC via the dock or by trying to force quite.

    I guess on the PC its the task manager? or something.
    anyway that should show you all the apps you have running make sure you quit all firefoxs and navigators. then launch the version of fire fox you want to use.
     
  6. ODS-1

    ODS-1 Elite Member

    Joined: Jul 21, 2003 Messages: 3,575 Likes Received: 0
    Dell Dimension 4600C
    Windows XP home edition

    if that helps anyone at all.
     
  7. Neskoner

    Neskoner New Jack

    Joined: Jan 6, 2003 Messages: 0 Likes Received: 1
    i still use opera.
     
  8. GLIK$

    GLIK$ Dirty Dozen Crew

    Joined: Jul 23, 2002 Messages: 22,277 Likes Received: 117
    ctrl+alt+del

    end all firefox.exe running.
     
Top